Decom North Sea

Website Banner May17

Legislations in the North Sea - Members Only

The offshore decommissioning process within the area around the UK, better known as the United Kingdom Continental Shelf (UKCS), and the other parts of the North Sea that belong to Norway, Ireland, The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Denmark and Sweden are governed by the Oslo Paris Convention, also called “OSPAR”. More specifically each of these countries has its own internal legislation regarding the decommissioning process and the taxation applied to it.


More information available to members in this section.

Information about becoming a member of Decom North Sea can be found here.

Decom North Sea logo
We're very sorry…

The browser you are using predates the modern web technology used to build it, making it impossible for you to use this site in the way it was intended to be used. Please update your browser to one of the following, and try visiting again: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera.