Decom North Sea

Website Banner V2

Board of Directors

The Decom North Sea Board of Directors comprises of senior professionals with a combination of skills and experience in the decommissioning sector. The Board review and shape the strategy and vision of Decom North Sea, ensuring that the business aims and objectives are realistic, deliver value and meet the needs of our members.

The Board support Decom North Sea in a range of ways, from involvement in their retrospective sub-committee groups, participation at events, provision of market intelligence and assistance to member companies.

The Board of Directors ensure that our corporate governance structures are robust and that we meet all our statutory and regulatory requirements. Decom North Sea and the Board of Directors are governed by articles of association and in compliance with these articles all directors serve a fixed term of three years (unless they change sector and must therefore seek election in the new sector or stand down). The maximum term for a director is six years.


Vice Chairman


Dns Donald Martin

Donald Martin

CNR International (UK) Limited, Decommissioning Superintendent (Biography)

Service Specialists

Specialist Advisors, Consultants & Project Managers

Marine & Logistics

RPC 6846

Robert McCaig

Babcock International Group, Programme Manager – Oil and Gas (Biography)

Subsea & Wells

Dns Kevin Illingworth

Kevin Illingworth

Expro North Sea Limited, Global Well Abandonment Manager (Biography)

Onshore Disposal & Waste Treatment

Decom North Sea logo
We're very sorry…

The browser you are using predates the modern web technology used to build it, making it impossible for you to use this site in the way it was intended to be used. Please update your browser to one of the following, and try visiting again: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera.