Oil and Gas Decommissioning | Decom North Sea


Decommissioning Leadership Group

The Decommissioning Leadership Group (DLG) will drive strategic direction and the delivery of the organisation's objectives, relating across the scope of decommissioning activity. 

DLG Chair: Dawn Robertson, Bureau Veritas
DLG Vice Chair: Matt Blair, SEA

DLG Members:

Engineering Consultancies

  • John Cox, Intecsea
  • Steph Kiltie, PDi Limited
  • Mark Lauder, JEE
  • Dawn Robertson, Bureau Veritas
  • John Spiteri, Atkins


  • Steven Simpson, Brimmond Group 
  • Anthony Fievez, Heerema Marine Contractors
  • Glen Littlejohn, IKM Testing (UK) Ltd

Integrating Contractors

  • Sam Long, Aker Solutions Limited
  • Stuart Martin, Ardent 
  • Kirk Anderson, Load Monitoring Systems Ltd
  • Gareth Jones, Xodus
  • Laurence Milne, Petrofac

Onshore Dismantling & Waste Management

  • Julian Foley, John Lawrie Group
  • Lee Hanlon, CessCon
  • Captain Calum Slater, Cromarty Firth Port Authority


  • Michael Richardson, Perenco / Petrodec 

Professional Services  

  • Callum Falconer, CRF Consultants 
  • Alistair Punt, Stash (UK) Limited
  • Andy Clucas, Evolved Solutions
  • Bob Laslett, Laslett International Limited
  • Alan Dick, Simmons

Subsea & Marine 

  • Matt Blair, Systems Engineering and Assessment Ltd
  • Dave Hamill, N- Sea
  • Roddy Brown, Rever Offshore (Vikki Thom)
  • Boudewijn Versluijs, Boskalis


  • Steve Nairn, Helix Well Ops UK Limited
  • Dr Caroline Roberts Haritonov, Astrimar Ltd
  • Lewis Murray, Deep Casing Tools
  • Jens Christian Fredrichsen, Maersk Decom AS

Non-elected members 

  • June Calder, Health and Safety Executive (HSE)
  • Karen Craig-Hunter, Scottish Enterprise (SE) 
  • Roger Esson, Oil & Gas Technology Centre (OGTC) 
  • Pauline Innes, Oil & Gas Authority
  • Paul de Leeuw, Robert Gordon's University (RGU) 
  • Richard Neilson, University of Aberdeen

Oil and Gas Decommissioning | Decom North Sea logo
We're very sorry…

The browser you are using predates the modern web technology used to build it, making it impossible for you to use this site in the way it was intended to be used. Please update your browser to one of the following, and try visiting again: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera.